NROC Developmental English: An Integrated Program CREDITS

Subject Matter Expert Team

♦ Lead Subject Matter Experts (SMEs)

Leta Deithloff, Ph.D. University of Texas, Austin

Peter Lindstrom, MFA Colorado Community College

System

♦ Supporting SMEs – Content Development

Emily Anderson Mountain Heights Academy

Lawrence Barkley, MA Mt. San Jacinto College

Ted Blake, MA Mt. San Jacinto College

Jacqui Cain, MA Humboldt State University

Jane S. Conzett, MA (ELL Specialist)

Xavier University

Jenny Dawman, MA Mountain Heights Academy

Brooks Doherty, MA Rasmussen College, Dean of

Education

Diana Eidson, Ph.D. Auburn University

Andrea Jachman, MA

True North Education Consultants

Sarah Lyons Mountain Heights Academy

Marcea Seible, Ph.D. Hawkeye Community College

Kelly Zepp, MS Community College of Denver

Production Team

♦ Product Development

NexLearn, Brandon Andrews

♦ Assessment Development

Questar Assessment
Bridgette Collins

Les Sewall
Victoria Smith

♦ Writers/Editors

Carey Boyzuck
Jennifer Hogler, Ph.D.
Sarah Meitner
Alexis Walker, MA
Kristen Woodburn

Pilot Advisory Schools

Big Sandy Community & Technical College (http://www.bigsandy.kctcs.edu/)

Central Piedmont Community College (https://www.cpcc.edu/)

Colorado Community Colleges Online (http://www.ccconline.org/)

Columbia Basin College (http://www.columbiabasin.edu/)

Hawaii Community College (http://hawaii.hawaii.edu/)

Honolulu Community College (http://www.honolulu.hawaii.edu/)

Hudson County Community College (http://www.hccc.edu/)

Ivy Tech Community College (https://www.ivytech.edu/)

Jacksonville State University (http://www.jsu.edu/)

Minnesota Intermediate School District 287 (http://www.district287.org/)

Mountain Heights Academy (http://www.mountainheightsacademy.org/)

Nevada State College (http://nsc.edu/)

Northeastern Junior College (http://www.njc.edu/)

SIATech (http://www.siatech.org/landing/)

NROC Development Team

Gary Lopez, Ph.D., Executive Director

Bob Simons, President and CFO

Nancy Cook, Director of Operations

Brian Rowlett, Director of Technology

Phil Cross, Senior Software Engineer

Jessica Everton, Director of Editorial Development

Lynn Skorniak, Editorial Project Manager

Renae Bent, Editorial Project Manager

Beth Pickett, Editorial Project Manager

Advisory Board

Sandy Cook (System Director, Distance Learning) Kentucky Community and Technical

College System

Bob Currie (Executive Director) Montana Digital Academy (MTDA)

Brooks Doherty (Dean of Education) Rasmussen College

Robert (Butch) Gemin Evergreen Education Group

Francisco Hernandez, Ph.D. University of Hawaii System

Brent Kendrick, Ph.D. Lord Fairfax Community College

Daniel Lewis (Director of Educational Programs) Virginia Community College System

Joan Lord (Director of Education Policy)

Southern Regional Education Board

Kathy Short, Ph.D. University of Arizona

John Watson Evergreen Education Group

Planning Team

♦ Faculty and Administrator Focus Group and Roundtable Participants

Jennifer Boland, Aims Community College
Claudia Morell, Aims Community College
Colleen Weeks, Arapahoe Community College
Jeffrey Leptak-Moreau, Brown Mackie College
Velma Honer, Butler Community College
Debbie Foster, Central Arizona College
Carol Armbrust, Clark State Community
College

Amy Davis, Cleveland Community College Jane Marlowe, Clinton Community College Debbie Green, College of Alameda

Bitsy Cohn, Colorado Community College System

Peter Lindstrom, Colorado Community College System

Sheila Harper, Colorado Northwestern Community College

Ashley Moorshead, Community College of Aurora

Angele Davenport, Community College of Aurora

Marie Hannan-Mandel, Corning Community College

Ruth Silon, Cuyahoga Community College Susan Wickham, Des Moines Area Community College

Jeremiah Schwennen, Des Moines Public Schools

Ruthann Gallagher, Eastern Iowa Community College

Eileen Thompson, Edison Community College Jan Nemes, Elizabethtown Community and Technical College

Cynthia Ortega, Glendale Community College of Arizona

Fran McVeigh, Great Prairie Area Education Agency

Laura Meyers, Hawkeye Community College Marcea Seible, Hawkeye Community College Barb Shutt, Heartland AEA 11

Janis Innis, Houston Community College System

Donna Gordon, Houston Community College System Heather Feuerhelm, Iowa AEA K12 Online Deb Hindman, Iowa Department of Education Deborah Clark, Iowa Lakes Community College

Glenda Rogers, Iowa Lakes Community
College

Mark Myers, Iowa Western Community College

JamesEtta Goodloe, Jefferson Community and Technical College

Bev Berns, Keystone Area Education Agency Kyndra Campbell, Montana State University-Gallatin College

Karla Schorzman, Morgan Community College

Jacob Krapfl, Northeast Iowa Community
College

Wanda Crawford, Northern Kentucky University

Troy Greiner, Okoboji Community School District

RuAnn Keith, Otero Junior College Danen Jobe, Pikes Peak Community College Jill Sundblad, Prairie Lakes AEA 8 Brenda Tuberville, Rogers State University Lisa Cook, Sinclair Community College Lisa Mahle-Grisez, Sinclair Community College

Heather Neal, Sinclair Community College Sally Struthers, Sinclair Community College Barbara Gilbert, Sinclair Community College Erin Olsen, Sioux Central Community School District

Christine Karstens, Southwestern Community College, IA

Steve Goerdt, University of Dubuque Carol Case, University of South Alabama Shawn Hyer, Van Meter Community School District

Becky Amant, Zane State College

◆ Planning and Prototyping – Advisors and Reviewers

Anne Benedict, MS (Reading Education) Erie Community College

Nancy J. Cook, MA (English) California Community Colleges

Success Network

Brooks Doherty (Dean of Education) Rasmussen College

Larry Giddings, MA (Writing Center Director) Pikes Peak Community College

Laura Meyers, MA (Reading Education)

Hawkeye Community College

Marcea Seible, Ph.D. (English Studies)

Hawkeye Community College

Kirsten Wiley, M.Ed. (Developmental Studies)

Blue Grass Community and

Technical College

◆ Scope and Sequence Reviewers

Kelly Black, M.Ed. College of Lake County

Malkiel A. Choseed, Ph.D. Onondaga Community College

Brian Dickson

(Program Chair, College Composition & Reading) Community College of Denver

Brent L. Kendrick, Ph.D. Lord Fairfax Community College

Daniel Lewis (Director of Educational Programs) Virginia Community College System

Kristin Oostra Idaho Digital Learning Academy

Funding Provided By

The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation NROC Network Members